2 out of 3 FWO BARCO HIGH TECH AWARDs for Masters in Engineering go to B-Phot students.

October 15, 2010

To award top students BARCO, an international high-tech photonics company,  has created the BARCO HIGH TECH AWARDS. Three awards are annually given to master students in engineering for their excellent master thesis.  This year Yannick Lefevre and Diane De Coster,who performed their master thesis at the Brussels Photonics Team B-Phot, received this award on Friday Octobre 15th . The master thesis of Yannick Lefevre is situated in the domain of stimulated Raman effects in silicon based nano- waveguides.  ( Promoters Prof. Hugo Thienpont  and  Dr. Christof Debaes , supervisor Dr. Nathalie Vermeulen) while  Diane De Coster worked on biophotonic ‘lab-on-a-chip’ modules. (Promoter Prof. Heidi Ottevaere,  co-promotor Prof. Gerd Vandersteen (ELEC) and supervisor Dr. Sara Van Overmeire ). Besides a beautiful award the master students also received a cheque of 2 500euro.

Powered by eZ Publish™ CMS Open Source Web Content Management. Copyright © 1999-2010 eZ Systems AS (except where otherwise noted). All rights reserved.