Kom jij ons Fotonica team versterken?

Come and join our Photonics team!

A brighter, lighter and healthier world
Home » News » New board elected for SPIE Brussels Student Chapter

New board elected for SPIE Brussels Student Chapter

August 24, 2011 at 10:01

We have the pleasure to announce that the SPIE Brussels Student Chapter has a new board to manage the chapter in the upcoming year.

In response to our call for new board members, it is my pleasure to announce that Stefaan Heyvaert has won the election, which means he is now the vice-president of the Board of our SPIE Brussels Student Chapter.

Furthermore, the other board members have also been elected. Here, Fabian Duerr will be our secretary and Santhosh Kumar Goud Manikonda will be the treasurer.

In June, we organized elections to assign the different positions in the board. As being last year's Vice-President, Stijn Roelandt automatically becomes the new President.

This resulted in the following composition for the 2011-2012 SPIE Brussels Student Chapter board:

  • President  : Stijn Roelandt
  • Vice-President  : Stefaan Heyvaert
  • Secretary  : Fabian Duerr
  • Treasurer  : Santhosh Kumar Goud Manikonda
  • Past President:  Tom Guldemont

Do you have a question or do you want to become a member? You can always reach us at spieofficers@b-phot.org  . More information on how to become a member can be found here  .

The SPIE Student Chapter of the VUB can be visited at http://spie.org/x1742.xml?chapter_id=1019310

Former presidents:

  • Tom Guldemont (2010-2011)
  • Els Moens (2009-2010)
  • Sara Van Overmeire (2008-2009)
  • Nathalie Vermeulen (2007-2008)
  • Jurgen Van Erps (2006)
Looking for photonics STEM activities? Visit our new site


Hugo Thienpont
Prof. Dr. Ir.
Hugo Thienpont
Managing Director
Nadia Cornand

Nadia Cornand
+32 2 791 68 52

How to reach B-Phot?

VUB - Campus Etterbeek
Pleinlaan 2
1050 Elsene
Building F - 9th floor

More info